The Changing Year

Nature poetry season-by-season

The 190-page book follows the seasons–spring, summer, fall, winter–and offers one-hundred thirty-five poems, each lushly illustrated. The nature poems and engravings were beloved by parents, educators, and children for decades since its publication in 1884. Now Living Books Press brings back this classic, lovingly restored and available for a new generation of children and adults.

Paperback: 190 pages
Editor: Bobbie Dailey



Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on email